Skip to content Skip to navigation

Seminars

Spring 2019

  • Wednesday, Jan 23 —Andrea Matranga (New Economic School)
  • Wednesday, Feb 6 — Marcel Fafchamps (Stanford)
  • Wednesday, Feb 13 — Na'ama Shenhav (Dartmouth)
  • Wednesday, Feb 20 — Shahar Sansani (COMAS)
  • Wednesday, Feb 27 —Brendan Price (UC Davis)
  • Wednesday, Mar 6 — Paola Giuliano (UCLA)
  • Wednesday, Mar 13 —Sarojini Hershleifer (UC Riverside)
  • Wednesday, Mar 20 —Laura Zimmerman (U of Georgia)
  • Wednesday, Apr 3 — Internal: Fanis Tsoulouhas
  • Wednesday, Apr 10 — Vellore Arthi (UC Irvine)
  • Tuesday, Apr 16 — David Levine (Berkeley)
  • Wednesday, April 24 —Basit Zafar (Arizona State Univ)
  • Wednesday, May 1 — Dan Bogart (UC Irvine)
  • Wednesday, May 8 —George Deltas (U of Illinois)

Talks are given in 392 COB2 from 2:30 PM - 3:45 PM unless otherwise noted. 

Fall 2018

  • Wednesday, Sept 12 — Internal Seminar: Jeff Butler
  • Wednesday, Sept 19 — Shachar Kariv (UC Berkeley)
  • Wednesday, Sept 26 — Internal Seminar: Ana Tur-Prats
  • Wednesday, Oct 3 — Lori Beaman (Northwestern)
  • Wednesday, Oct 10 —John Ifcher (Santa Clara University)
  • Monday, Oct 15 —Christian Riis (Norwegian Business School)
  • Wednesday, Oct 17 — Javier Birchenall (UC Santa Barbara)
  • Wednesday, Oct 24 — Kadee Russ (UC Davis)
  • Wednesday, Oct 31 — Marion Aouad (Stanford)
  • Wednesday, Nov 7 — Price Fishback (U of Arizona)
  • Wednesday, Nov 14 —Monica Capra (Claremont)
  • Thursday, Dec 6 — Catalina Amuedo (San Diego St), 10am-12pm

Talks are given in 392 COB2 from 2 PM - 3:15 PM unless otherwise noted. 

If you would like to be notified about upcoming seminars, please email economicseminars@ucmerced.edu with the subject "Subscribe to Economic Seminars".